31 August, 2023: Renovations.

The past month has been a slog.

I have not been renovating as much as I want to. I have redone most of the rooms walls, added a door to the bathroom, replaced the rooted out floor in the bathroom, replaced the toilet ring and bolts, rearranged furniture and cleaned the AC intake, and made some artwork (may add to content later). I really want to get the baseboards in the one room done today, and then the entry room painted. Then the corner in my room drywalled so I can paint it tommorow and have that headache over with.

Work is going okay. The office moved a mile further, so I'll be taking the bus. That is fine, I need to take the bus for all the jobs I am looking at right now anways. Pensacola is an interesting town. It's like a microcity, and the public transit predictably reflects this. An office job would be nice, data entry or clerical work. Something for when I go back to school. I have my entire life to fall back on apprentaceships. School is a lot cheaper before I turn 25 (for personal reasons).

My drinking has been stopped. I began probation, obtained a medical card as well as written permission from my PO, and picked up my prescriptions. So, basically, pot has taken the place of liquor. In all seriousness, I do want to cut back on the weed though, and I have. Just not as much as I'd like. It definitely impacts quality of life.

That'll be it for now. I will update the site with more details of my life later. I want to work on that stupid book now.

- Kain Humphries, 31 Aug 2023. From the slow path to somewhere else.

[CLICK HERE TO GO HOME]