22 December, 2023 - Untitled.

I think that I might be grossly incompetent in every possible way.

I am still working on the house, my book, and I have started a new job since last posting. I am trying my hand at direct sales at a pre-owned car lot. I like the lot I work at, it has been in business for a while and we have a habit of helping people out. I won't say the name, that way this can't be misconstrued as some ellaborate guerilla marketing scheme.

Such a scheme would not be so far fetched, given that I already self market most of the cars. I am doing, okay. I wish I could help more. Maybe it's okay that I don't.

I finally surpassed my original 40k word count goal with my book. There is a general plot skeleton that I am sticking to, and it is funny how after all the drafts, after all the revisions, I have come full circle back to the incredibly dark and personal ending. I need to cut out so much crap in it though. Surely, after the garbage is removed from it, it will fail to exceed 10k words. I'll have to be hammered when I begins submitting it. It's just... such utter and complete shit. If I were a dictator of a small island nation and one of my citizens wrote and published the slime I write... I'd have them executed. A fitting end to gross incompetence.

It doesn't matter. I'll get these things done whether I want to or not. The ends do, in this case, justify the means.

- Kain Humphries, 22 December 2023, from a seventh dimensional basement under Canis V.

[CLICK HERE TO GO HOME]