Optimistic.

12 July, 2023: First Blog Post!

This is the first post on the site! It has been a nightmare getting things how I want them, but I suppose that is a "learning curve" for you. Having my own website is so neat though, soon I will add a section for drafts, and more! On that note, I have made very little progress on my first book Polimony. There are a lot of things to add during the revision proces. I know, I know, "muh subtractive revision" - but I don't care and don't want to hear it. The idea that there could be strict guidelines on writing, let alone any form of art, boggles my mind. The entire point is free expression, for better or for worse. One may argue that additive revision may be for the worse, I would disagree, and in any fair conversation that would be the end of it. At least, by my own reckoning.

As for the other works, I am dipping into them bit by bit. I will be sure to also include "Travelers" and "Journey (working title)" into the mix - when I do finally upload everything, that is. I can never be too safe, espescially now that I will be signing papers in my real life. The last thing I want is to go to prison and lost all my work, on top of everything else. Well, I think this is good enough as a placeholder blog post. Hopefully it isn't reflective of what is to come. ... Until next time frens.

- Kain Humphries, 12 Jul 2023 (From the Pensacola Library)

[CLICK HERE TO GO HOME]